You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter News

ACP's Online CME & MOC Learning Center adds information on state-specific CME requirements

(June 2021) Wondering about Indiana's CME requirements? You can now visit the Online CME & MOC Learning Center and click on the "State CME Requirements" tab to learn all about what you need to do. Note: You must be logged into your ACP Online account to access this information.

Looking to expand your knowledge? View Indiana Chapter webinar playbacks

(Spring 2021) The Indiana Chapter has a Vimeo channel where you can view videos of past webinars. Visit the site today!

Statement by Chapter Governor, Bradley Sutter, MD, FACP

(6/5/20) I/we want to take this important, poignant moment in our nation’s history of racial inequality and injustice, to highlight our Indiana ACP Chapter’s commitment to the health, safety, and well-being of all African-American citizens. We are all reminded of the unacceptable, long-term, and visible toll endemic racism, combined with the lack of real economic and healthcare reform, is taking on the everyday lives of our African American communities, and other communities of color.

The disparities in the health and economic impacts on our citizens of color from the COVID19 pandemic also highlight the need for comprehensive healthcare reform in our country. As such, our Chapter is pleased to support the ACP’s important proposals on this topic, which can be found HERE.

As a physician who believes we should always attempt to “first, do no harm”, and should seek to alleviate pain and suffering, it was shocking to watch the events unfold surrounding the needless death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. This, sadly, was yet another vivid demonstration of the systemic injustice and inequality suffered by African Americans – and other peoples of color -- on a daily basis in the country we love. It must stop. The solutions must begin with all of us.

I express my sincere sympathy and support to our African American physician colleagues and citizens, who are visibly and understandably suffering at this time.

Our ACP Chapter, and its leadership, are united in rejecting all forms of discrimination, intolerance, and harassment against anyone related to their race, skin color, age, gender, religion, sexual orientation, or other unique characteristic. Please take time to review ACP’s stance on this issue via the following LINK.


Bradley M. Sutter, MD, FACP
Governor, Indiana Chapter, ACP