Laureate Awards

The Laureate Award honors those Fellows of the American College of Physicians in Indiana who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and service to the community and the American College of Physicians. This award is the most prestigious honor bestowed to a chapter member at the local level.

Awards are made at the annual regional meeting of the Indiana Chapter by vote of the Chapter Council. Potential awardees may be nominated by any member of the Indiana Chapter.

It is expected that awardees will be senior physicians, that is, Fellows for at least 15 to 20 years, with a long history of excellence and peer approval in the specialty of internal medicine.

  • 2022 Recipient, Kevin Tolliver, MD
  • 2021 Recipient, Brad Allen, MD, FACP
  • 2017 Recipient, J. Matthew Neal, MD, MBA, CPE, FACP, FACE, FAAPL 
  • 2016 Co-recipients Ahdy Helmy, MD, FACP and Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, MD, FACP

  • 2015 Recipient, D. Craig Brater, MD, MACP

  • 2014 Co-recipients, Debra K. Litzelman, MD, FACP and Toan Robert Vu, MD, FACP

  • 2013 Recipient, Michael C. Sha, MD, FACP

  • 2012 Co-recipients, Lisa E. Harris, MD, FACP and Gregory P. Gramelspacher, MD, FACP

  • 2011 Co-recipients, Thomas F. Imperiale, MD, FACP and Lee McKinley, MD, FACP

  • 2010 Co-recipients, David W. Crabb, MD, FACP and Fred W. Frick, MD, FACP

  • 2009 Co-recipients, Jeffrey C. Darnell, MD, FACP and Robert M. Lubitz, MD, MPH, FACP

  • 2008 Co-recipients, Charles R. Kelley, MD, FACP and Robert L. Rudesill, MD, FACP

  • 2007 Co-recipients, Shahid Athar, MBBS, FACP and Glenn J. Bingle, MD, FACP

  • 2006 Co-recipients, George Sarosi, MD, MACP and Asok Antony, MD, MACP

  • 2005 Co-recipients, Ramon S. Dunkin, MD, FACP and William B. Fisher, MD, FACP

  • 2004 Co-recipients, Richard N. Dexter, MD, FACP and Richard B. Kohler, MD, FACP

  • 2002 Co-recipients, Dr. Glenn W. Irwin and Dr. William K. Nasser

  • 2001 Co-recipients, Dr. George T. Lukemeyer and Dr. Lindley H. Wagner

  • 2000 Co-recipients, Dr. John L. Cullison and Dr. Robert James Healey

  • 1999 Co-recipients, Dr. Cloyd L. Dye and Dr. Richard B. Schnute

  • 1998 Co-recipients, Dr. Barbara Backer and Dr. Charles Test

  • 1997 Recipient, Dr. Robert D.Robinson

  • 1996 Recipient, Dr. Jean Creek

  • 1995 Co-recipients, Robert D. Pickett, MD, FACP amd Walter J. Daly, MD, MACP

  • 1991 Recipient, Richard P. Gripe, MD, FACP

  • 1990 Recipient, Patrick J. V. Corcoran, MD, FACP

  • 1988 Recipient, Richard M. Nay, MD, FACP

  • 1987 Recipient, Arthur Richter, MD, FACP