2016 Election Primary/Caucus Calendar

Below you can find the dates for the primary or caucus in your state leading up to the 2016 presidential election.

February 2016

February 1
Iowa caucus

February 9
New Hampshire primary

February 20
Nevada Democratic caucus
South Carolina Republican primary

February 23
Nevada Republican caucus

February 27
South Carolina Democratic primary

March 2016

March 1 Super Tuesday
Alabama primary
Alaska Republican caucus
American Samoa caucus
Arkansas primary
Colorado primary*
Georgia primary
Massachusetts primary
Minnesota caucus
North Dakota Republican caucus
Oklahoma primary
Tennessee primary
Texas primary
Vermont primary
Virginia primary

March 5
Kansas caucus
Kentucky Republican caucus
Louisiana primary
Maine Republican caucus
Nebraska Democratic caucus

March 6
Maine Democratic caucus
Puerto Rico Republican primary

March 8
Hawaii Republican caucus
Idaho Republican primary
Michigan primary
Mississippi primary

March 12
District of Columbia Republican convention
Northern Marianas Islands Democratic caucus

March 15
Florida primary
Illinois primary
Missouri primary
Northern Marianas Islands Democratic caucus
North Carolina primary
Ohio primary

March 19
Virgin Island Republican caucus

March 22
Arizona primary
Idaho Democratic caucus
Utah primary

March 24
Washington Republican primary

March 26
Alaska Democratic caucus
Hawaii Democratic caucus
Washington Democratic caucus

April 2016

April 5
Wisconsin primary

April 9
Wyoming primary

April 19
New York primary

April 26
Connecticut primary
Delaware primary
Maryland primary
Pennsylvania primary
Rhode Island primary

May 2016

May 3
Indiana primary

May 7
Guam caucus

May 10
Nebraska Republican primary
West Virginia primary

May 17
Kentucky Democratic primary
Oregon primary

May 24
Washington Republican primary

June 2016

June 4
Virgin Islands Democratic caucus

June 5
Puerto Rico Democratic caucus

June 7
California primary
Montana primary
New Jersey primary
New Mexico primary
North Dakota primary
South Dakota primary

June 14
District of Columbia Democratic primary