You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Awardees

The Chapter is pleased to honor the following chapter award recipients for their dedication, demonstration of excellence, and support of the chapter and the science and humanity of medicine. The physicians honored with these awards have rendered distinguished service to the chapter and community and upheld the high ideals and professional standards for which the College is known.

View the list of 2020 Chapter Awardees

Chapter Laureate Award

2016 Daphne M. Norwood, MD, FACP
2017 Catherine R. Womack, MD, FACP
2018 Nancy J. Brown, MACP
2018 Maria E. Tudor, FACP
2019 M. Kevin Smith, MD, PhD, FACP
2020 Ryan D. Mire, MD, PhD, FACP


Woman Physician of the Year

2019 Howiada Salim, MD, FACP
2020 Mukta Panda, MD, MACP


Distinguished Teacher/Mentor Award

2019 Rebecca J. Copeland, MD, FACP
2020 Paul C. McNabb, MD, FACP


Volunteerism and Community Service Award

2017 John G. Thompson, MD, FACP
2019 Alva B. Weir III, MD, FACP
2020 Henry L. Harrell III, MD, FACP


Resident of the Year

2019 Jamie Jones, MD


Chapter Service Award

2020 Maria E. Tudor, DO, FACP


Resident Recognition Award for Leadership

2020 David Jones, MD


J. Fred Ralston Jr. Medical Student Scholarship

2020 Jim Ralston
2020 Willis Ralston


Chapter Awards Before 2015