You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Chapter Awards

2017 Mastership

We are proud to announce that Daniel W. Rahn, MD, MACP of Little Rock received Mastership at Internal Medicine 2017

Chapter Awards

The Abernathy Award honors those Fellows of the American College of Physicians in the Arkansas Chapter who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and service to the community and the American College of Physicians. This award is the most prestigious honor bestowed to a chapter member at the local level.

It is with distinct pleasure that the Arkansas Chapter honors Laura Hutchins, MD, FACP with its 2016 Chapter Abernathy Award. He is a long-standing and loyal supporter of the College, has rendered distinguished service to the chapter and the community, and has upheld the high ideals and professional standards for which the American College of Physicians is known.

Welcoming New Arkansas Chapter Members and Fellows

The Arkansas Chapter is pleased to welcome our new Members and Fellows who were elected in the last six months.