ACP Welcomes New International Fellows

ACP is pleased to announce the following newly elected International Fellows, who were recommended by the Credentials Committee and approved for election by the Board of Regents as of January 1, 2018. They are listed by current location and may have been credentialed through a different Chapter.


Chandra S. Bala, MBBS, FCPS, FACP

Md. Ashraf Uddin Chowdhury, MD, MBBS, FACP

Ahmed R. Hussain, MBBS, FCPS, FACP

Mohd. Harun-Or Rashid, MD, FACP


Aecio Flavio Teixeira De Gois, MD, PhD, FACP

Marco Aurielio Scarpinella Bueno, MD, FACP

British Columbia

David F. Naude, MBchB, FACP

Central America

Nelson Sosa Gonzalez, MD, FACP


Cesar Egberto Bustos Guillen, MD, PhD, FACP

Juan Cristobal Celis Carrasco, MD, FACP

Juan Carlos Claro, MD, FACP

Martin Francisco Lasso Barreto, MD, FACP

Gustavo Monckeberg Fernandez, MD, FACP

Gonzalo Wilson, MD, FACP


Santiago Patino Giraldo, MD, FACP

Homero Luis Puello Galarcio, MD, FACP

Juan Carlos J. Rodriguez Pulido, MD, FACP

Juan M. Toro, MD, FACP


K.K. Aggarwal, MD, FACP

Vitull Gupta, MD, FACP

Vijay Negalur, MD, FACP

Benny Negalur, MD, FACP


Hiromichi Tamaki, MD, FACP


Rebecca J. Kruisselbrink, MD, FACP

Other Countries

Jayakody Mudiyanselage Jayakody, MBBS, FACP – Sri Lanka

Mananage P.K. Jayalath, MBBS, MD, FACP – Sri Lanka

Priyamali T. Jayasekera, MBBS, MD, FACP – Sri Lanka

Navas Nadukkandiyil, MD, FACP – Qatar

Mahinda Kithsiri Niwunhella, MBBS, FACP – Sri Lanka

Azhar Zafar, MBBS, FACP – United Kingdom

Michael A. Olamoyegun, MBBS, MD, FACP – Nigeria

Bickram Pradhan, MD, FACP – Nepal

Adeniyi D. Sonibare, MBChB, FACP – England

Back to the January 2018 issue of ACP International