• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin


Former Puerto Rico Governors

The Puerto Rico Chapter has benefited throughout the years from the expertise and guidance of its Governors. Please join us in thanking them for their service and support.

1935-48 Ramon M. Suarez, Sr., San Juan
1948-57 Rafael Rodriquez-Molina, San Juan
1957-66 Federico Hernandez-Morales, San Juan
1966-72 Jose A. De Jesus, Caparra Heights
1972-76 Eli A. Ramirez-Rodriguez, Bayamon
1976-80 Jose M. Torres-Gomez, Santurce
1980-84 Russell A. Del Toro, Santurce
1984-88 Felix M. Cortes, Ponce
1988-92 German E. Malaret, San Juan
1992-96 Lillian Haddock-Suarez, Rio Piedras
1996-2000 Carlos H. Ramirez-Ronda, MD, MACP, San Juan
2000-04 Francisco M. Joglar, MD, FACP, San Juan
2004-08 William Rodriguez, MD, FACP, San Juan
2008-12 Carlos A. Gonzalez-Oppenheimer, MD, FACP, San Juan
2012-2013 Francisco J. Muniz, MD, FACP, San Juan

Page updated: 04-21-14

What's New

Contact Information

Jose A. Lozada-Costas, MD, FACP,
Governor, Puerto Rico Chapter