Centennial Legacy Award: Oklahoma Chapter - Boyd Shook, MD, MACP

Boyd Shook, MD, MACP

The Chapter Centennial Legacy Award celebrates ACP's centennial by recognizing one influential chapter member who served the chapter and made a significant impact on the chapter's viability. The award winner should exemplify ACP's core values, including leadership, excellence, respect, compassion, professionalism, and responsibility.

Boyd Shook MD, MACP, is the Oklahoma ACP Chapter nomination for the Chapter Legacy Centennial Award. Dr. Shook was selected as Internal Medicine Physician of the year in 1996 and was awarded the Laureate Award in 1999. He served as President of the Oklahoma Society of Internal Medicine (OSIM) 1981-1982. On the national level, Dr. Shook served as President of the American Society of Internal Medicine. He was awarded the ACP Oscar E. Edwards Memorial Award for "Volunteerism and Community Service" in 2000 and ACP Mastership in 2004.