You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Board of Regents, 2017-2018

The Board of Regents manages the business and affairs of ACP. It is the main policy-making body of the College. The Board is composed of elected Officers, who serve ex-officio on the Board, and Regents, who have been elected by the combined membership of the Board of Regents and the Board of Governors.



Jack Ende, MD, MACP
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Chair, Board of Regents

Susan Thompson Hingle, MD, MACP
SIU School of Medicine
Springfield, IL


Ana María López, MD, MPH, FACP
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, UT

Chair-elect, Board of Regents

Andrew Dunn, MD, MPH, SFHM, FACP
Mount Sinai Health System
New York, NY

Immediate Past President

Nitin S. Damle, MD, MS, MACP
South County Internal Medicine, Inc.
Alpert Medical School
Brown University
Wakefield, RI

Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents

Thomas G. Tape, MD, MACP
General Internal Medicine
Omaha, NE


Robert H. Lohr, MD, FACP
College of Medicine-Mayo Clinic
Consultant, Hospital Internal Medicine
Rochester, MN

Executive Vice President

Chief Executive Officer
Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP
Philadelphia, PA


Eileen Barrett, MD, MPH, FACP

University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Alberquerque, NM

Peter Basch, MD, MACP

MedStar Health
Washington, DC

Thomas A. Bledsoe, MD, FACP

Alpert Medical School of Brown University
University Medicine Foundation
Providence, RI

Sue S. Bornstein, MD, FACP

Texas Medical Home Initiative
Dallas, TX

Douglas M. DeLong, MD, FACP

Bassett Healthcare
Columbia University
Cooperstown, NY

Jacqueline Winfield Fincher, MD, MACP

McDuffie Medical
Thomson, GA

Heather E. Gantzer, MD, FACP

Park Nicollet Clinic
Methodist Hospital
St. Louis Park, MN

Carrie A. Horwitch, MD, MPH, FACP

Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, WA


Janet A. Jokela, MD, MPH, FIDSA, FACP

College of Medicine
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL

Mark A. Levine, MD, FACP

Vermont Department of Health
University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine
Burlington, VT

Joseph Ming Wah Li, MD, SFHM, FACP

Harvard Medical School
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA

Ryan D. Mire, MD, FACP

Heritage Medical Associates
Nashville, TN

Richard J. Simons, MD, MACP

The George Washington University
School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Washington, DC

Chair, Board of Governors

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR

Chair-elect, Board of Governors

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Saint Vincent Hospital
Worcester, MA

Chair, Council of Subspecialty Societies

M. Carol Greenlee, MD, FACP
Western Slope Endocrinology
Grand Junction, CO

Chair, Council of Early Career Physicians

Micah W. Beachy, DO, FACP
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE

Chair, Council Resident/ Fellow Members

Fatima Zahara Syed, MD, MSc
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

Chair, Council of Student Members

Mitch Biermann, BS
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI

Staff Liaison
Maxine Topping