Faith T. Fitzgerald Award for Outstanding Educator of Residents and Fellows

The Awards Committee encourages supporting letters from the nominee’s current and former residents/fellows.

Nominating and supporting letters should address:

  • The indicators of the nominee's commitment to residents/fellows and medical education.
  • What is unique about the nominee's contributions.
  • Whether the nominee’s achievements merit institutional, local, state, national, or international recognition.
  • How the nominee's contributions have been sustained over time.

Established: 2014
The award recognizes an ACP member who is a distinguished educator who spends a significant amount of time teaching residents and fellows.

Submit a Nomination

Full Lists of Recipients