You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Coaching Call Series

Sign up for coaching calls with national experts on quality improvement

ACP offers regular practice coaching calls, connecting physician and health care team members with national experts and experienced coaches in considering strategies for making team-based, time-saving changes through a Plan Do Study Act (PDSA) approach to Quality Improvement (QI).

The one-hour coaching calls are designed to provide support to participants across all of our QI programs. Topics include adult immunization, diabetes, chronic pain and atrial fibrillation. Expert faculty will provide guidance on general QI/practice transformation strategies as well as focus on specific clinical programs.

For more information about available coaching calls, please contact acpqi@acponline.org.

Upcoming Calls

Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018; 4-5 PM Eastern (3-4 PM Central)
Faculty: Doron Schneider, MD, FACP
Topic: General QI/Adult Immunization/Atrial Fibrillation/Diabetes

Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018; 1-2 PM Eastern (12-1PM Central)
Faculty: Marie Brown, MD, FACP
Topic: General QI/Adult Immunization/Atrial Fibrillation/Diabetes

Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018; 5-6 PM Eastern (4-5 PM Central)
Faculty: Doron Schneider, MD, FACP
Topic: General QI/Adult Immunization/Atrial Fibrillation/Diabetes

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018; 1-2 PM Eastern (12-1PM Central)
Faculty: Marie Brown, MD, FACP
Topic: General QI/Adult Immunization/Atrial Fibrillation/Diabetes

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018; 6-7 PM Eastern (5-6 PM Central)
Faculty: Gregory A. Hood, MD, MACP
Topic: General QI/Adult Immunization/Atrial Fibrillation/Diabetes

For more information and to sign up for a call(s), please email us.