You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

ACP Advance

Engage. Empower. Improve.

ACP Advance is a comprehensive quality improvement program designed to engage and empower clinicians to achieve meaningful and sustained improvement in quality and patient outcomes. By participating in ACP Advance, you are recognizing the importance of quality and improving performance as part of your clinical practice.

The ACP Advance approach is built on four key pillars that are critical to successful implementation of QI initiatives in practice. These pillars include Clinician Engagement and Ownership; Team-based Care; Patient and Family Partnership; and Maximizing Efficiency while Minimizing Burden.

ACP Advance offers a comprehensive selection of resources including:

ACP Quality Improvement Curriculum

A step-wise approach that guides you through each stage of the QI journey from establishing the “what” and “why” for change to implementing and sustaining change. This online curriculum, developed by physicians for physicians and their teams, is offered as a series of four modules. Physicians who complete this curriculum are eligible for up to 4 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM and ABIM MOC points. Physicians are also eligible to earn patient safety credit.

Learn More

ACP Advance Quality Improvement Leadership Training

This training video series, "Best Practices in Engaging and Empowering Clinical Teams in Continuous Improvement," provides a step-by-step guidance based on ACP’s Quality Improvement approach, to help participants throughout their journey. Exclusive to ACP Members.

Learn More

COVID-19 Recovery: Promoting Well-being in Residency Programs through Quality Improvement Coaching

This webinar was held on November 16, 2021 and was moderated by Kerri Palamara, MD, MACP. The webinar features three panelists. Each panelist presented on their experience participating in the ACP Advance: COVID-19 recovery program and how working with a QI coach not only helped residents achieve their quality goals, but also improved their experiences working together as a team and promoted well-being during the COVID-19 pandemic. The presentations are followed by a moderated discussion on how participation in QI coaching promotes resident well-being. 

Learn More