Awards Committee


To nominate to the Board of Regents recipients of College awards as determined by the Board of Regents and recommend policy applicable to national College awards.

Composition (10)

Chair, who is a Regent; Vice-Chair, who is a Governor; eight members, including one Regent, one Governor, and six other members who have received Mastership or Fellowship.


Chair, Vice Chair, and members-at-large serve one year terms renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, BOR.

2023-2024 Members

Leslie F. Algase, MD, FACP, Chair (Regent)
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Honeoye Falls, NY
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Otis Gowdy, Jr., MD, MBA, FACP, Vice Chair (Governor)
Medical Director
Internal Medicine Clinic
Meridian, MS
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Noel Deep, MD, MACP
Regional Medical Director
Aspirus Medical Group
Antigo, WI
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Jason M. Goldman, MD, FACP (Regent)
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Coral Springs, FL
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Other

Parul M. Goyal, MBBS, FACP
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Vanderbilt University
Brentwood, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Carrie A. Horwitch, MD, MACP
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health
Seattle, WA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Robert M. McLean, MD, MACP
Associate Clinical Professor, Yale School of Medicine
Northeast Medical Group of Yale New Haven Health
New Haven, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Judith A. Melin, MA, MD, FACP, Burlington, MA (Governor)
Division of General Internal Medicine
Beth Israel Lahey Health, Lahey Hospital and Medical Center
41 Mall Road
Burlington, MA 01805-0002
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Cynthia L. Peacock, MD, FACP, FAAP, Houston, TX (Governor)
Associate Professor of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Ky B. Stoltzfus, MD, FACP, Kansas City, KS (Governor)
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, KS
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Staff Liaison: Meghann Williams,

To contact any of these individuals, please consult the Member Directory (members only) or request assistance from