• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin


Laureate Awardees

The Laureate Award honors those members of the ACP in Puerto Rico who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and in service to their community and the ACP. Recipients of the award shall bear the title "Laureate of the Puerto Rico Chapter." Past recipients are:

1992 Ernesto J. Marchand, FACP
1993 Roberto C. Rodriguez-Estape, MD, FACP
1994 Federico Hernandez-Morales, MD, MACP
1995 Eli A. Ramirez Rodriguez, MD, MACP
1996 Russel A. Del Toro, MD, FACP (deceased)
1997 Jose M. Torres-Gomez, MD, FACP
1998 Lillian Haddock-Suarez, MD, MACP
2000 German E. Malaret, MD, FACP
2001 Mario Ruben Garcia-Palmieri, MD, MACP
2002 Carlos E. Girod, MD, MACP
2003 Carlos H. Ramimrez-Ronda, MD, MACP
2004 Francisco Jaume, MD, FACP
2005 Jose Ramirez Rivera, MD, FACP
2006 Francisco M. Joglar, MD, FACP
2007 Julian Vazquez-Plard, MD, FACP

Special Achievement

It is with great pleasure that the Puerto Rico Chapter honors a physician or organization from Puerto Rico who has rendered distinguished service to the community.

1999 Mario Garcia-Palmieri, MD, MACP
2000 Raul Costas, MD, FACP
2002 Rafael E. Ramirez Gonzalez, MD, FACP
2003 Victor Torres, MD
2010 Lillian Haddock-Suarez, MD, MACP


Page updated: 02-24-12

What's New

Contact Information

Jose A. Lozada-Costas, MD, FACP,
Governor, Puerto Rico Chapter