• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

News & Meetings

Chapter Abstract Competition

Competition Details
Abstract Submission Form
Deadline for submissions: December 12, 2014
Please contact Nancy Lowe, CMP with any questions about the competition.

Save the Date!
2015 North Carolina Chapter Meeting

February 13-14, 2015
Sheraton Imperial Hotel
Durham, NC

If you have any questions about this meeting, please contact Nancy Lowe, CMP.

Congratulations to our 2014 Chapter Award and Abstract Competition winners!

Chapter Awardees

Lee Berkowitz, MD, FACP - Laureate Awardee
Gary Greenberg, MD, FACP - Volunteerism Awardee

Abstract Winners

Best Overall: Jennifer Rymer, MD (Duke)

Best Clinical Vignette: Michael Woodworth, MD (Duke)

Second Place Clinical Vignette: Chaitanya Madamanchi, MD (UNC)

Third Place Clinical Vignette: Jennifer Rymer, MD (Duke)

Best Clinical Research: Jennifer Rymer, MD (Duke)

Best QI: Lauren Wilson, MD (SEAHEC)

Best Student: Mark Dakkak (Duke)

Additional CME Opportunities
Search Additional CME Opportunities

Governor's Newsletters & Communications

Governor's Newsletter

November 2013 Edition

June 2013 Edition

Governor's Newsletter Archive

Chapter Communications
7-28-14: ACP Legislative Update / Alert
7-8-14: ACP HB1181/North Carolina Medicaid Modernization
7-2-14: ACP North Carolina Medical Board Seeks Assistant Medical Director Candidates
4-1-14: ACP Medicaid Lock-in Program - Provider Feedback Needed
3-28-14: ACP 2014 Leadership Day / Capitol Hill Visits

Page updated: 8/20/14

[PDF] Acrobat PDF format. Download Acrobat Reader software for free from Adobe. Problems with PDFs?

Contact Information

Byron J Hoffman, Jr MD FACP
Governor, North Carolina Chapter, ACP

Alan Skipper
Executive Director
North Carolina Chapter of ACP
P.O. Box 27167
Raleigh, NC 27611
Office: (919) 833-3836
Fax: (919) 833-2023
Email: askipper@ncmedsoc.org