• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Laureate Awardees

The Laureate Award honors those members of the ACP in Kansas who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and in service to their community and the ACP. Recipients of the award shall bear the title "Laureate of the Kansas Chapter." Past recipients are:

1992 Ray E. Allen, MD, FACP
1992 Chien Liu, MD, MACP
1992 Thomas J. Luellen, MD, FACP
1992 William E. Ruth, MD, FACP (deceased)
1993 Jared J. Grantham, MD, FACP
1993 Robert H. O'Neil, MD, FACP
1994 Wayne L. Fowler, Sr., MD, FACP
1995 C. Thomas Hagan, MD, FACP
1996 Frederick F. Holmes, MD, FACP
1997 Gerald R. Kerby, MD, FACP
1998 Donald W. Hatton, MD, FACP
1999 R. Neil Schimke, MD, FACP
2000 Donna E. Sweet, MD, FACP
2001 Daniel J. Stechschulte, MD, FACP
2002 Daniel R. Hinthorn, MD, FACP
2003 Donald M. Holsinger, MD, FACP
2003 Garold O. Minns, MD, FACP
2004 Joseph L. Kyner, MD, FACP
2005 James Dixon Gardner, MD, FACP
2006 Thomas A. Coppinger, MD
2007 Susan K. Pingleton, MD, FACP
2008 Kathleen M. Sandness, MD, FACP
2010 Aileen C. McCarthy, MD, FACP
2011 Nancy S. Nowlin, MD, FACP
2012 Craig A. Concannon, MD, FACP
2013 Steven W. Stites, MD, FACP

Page updated: 03/18/14

Contact Information

Susan K. Pingleton, MD, FACP
ACP Governor, Kansas Chapter

Kris Rahm
Executive Director
4904 S Sweetbriar Dr
Sioux Falls SD 57108
605-339-9804 - office
605-321-1466 - cell
605-271-9227 - fax
Email: krisrahm@me.com

Laurie Braun
Chapter Administrative Assistant
E-mail: lauriejbraun@me.com