• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Chapter Award

The Abernathy Award honors those Fellows of the American College of Physicians in the Arkansas Chapter who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and service to the community and the American College of Physicians. This award is the most prestigious honor bestowed to a chapter member at the local level.

It is with distinct pleasure that the Arkansas Chapter honors Sara Tariq MD, FACP with its 2013 Chapter Abernathy Award. She is a long-standing and loyal supporter of the College, has rendered distinguished service to the chapter and the community, and has upheld the high ideals and professional standards for which the American College of Physicians is known.

The Chapter recognizes and congratulates Arkansas Chapter physicians who were elected to Fellowship in the College in the past 6 months.

The Arkansas Chapter would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's new Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • David Covey, MD, FACP

Page updated: 7/23/14

Contact Information

Clark Fincher, MD, FACP, Governor, Arkansas Chapter

Donna Seawards, Arkansas Executive Director