

AWARDS & RECOGNITION



2023 CHAPTER AWARDS

The 2023 awards ceremony will honor seven Utah Chapter members: John Burke, MD FACP is being recognized for his extraordinary service in medicine with advancement to ACP Mastership; Katie Lappe, MD FACP is being presented with the Laureate Award for her commitment to excellence in medical care and in service to the community; Erik Riessen MD FACP is being presented with the Distinguished Teacher/Mentor Award for providing personal and professional guidance to residents and medical students; Mairi Leining MD with the Volunteerism & Community Service Award for her distinguished humanitarianism and voluntary contributions in medicine and the Utah ACP; Sonny Win, MD FACP is being recognized and respected for his leadership in medicine as well as the chapter; Benjamin Harris, MD [R] will receive the Resident Recognition Award for Leadership in which he enhanced the quality and effectiveness of health care in the chapter and the ACP and Anurag Tripathy [MS] is being recognized for his demonstrated commitment to excellence in medical care, the chapter, and the ACP.

















WELCOME NEW FELLOWS

1LT Stephanie A. Carney MD, Matthew R. Chabot MD, Sydney LeGuyader MD, Jillian Silvestrini MD, Benjamin Steinberg MD and Shade Williams MD

Fellowship in the College is an honor. Being an FACP® is a distinction earned from colleagues who recognize your accomplishments and achievements over and above the practice of medicine. The most important considerations for ACP Fellowship are excellence and contributions made to both medicine and to the broader community in which the internist lives and practices.



Interested in ACP Fellowship? Ask us about your options.

