## ACP Iowa Chapter Chapter Excellence Award Listing

Since 2005, the Chapter Excellence/Lifetime Achievement Award has been given annually by the Iowa Chapter of the American College of Physicians as a mark of honor and recognition for achievement of a senior physician who has been a faithful member of the chapter and who has made major contributions to medicine in internal medicine in the State of Iowa. This person need not be retired or emeritus. This award is unique to the Iowa Chapter and seeks to recognize distinguished long time members of our Chapter who remain members of the Chapter, even many years after they were serving as leaders and/or receiving recognition for their work from ACP. The recognition may not be awarded annually, depending on the availability of a candidate who meets the requirements.

2005	2023
Francois M. Abboud, MD, MACP, Iowa City	Steven P. Joyce, MD FACP, Sioux City
2006	Steven P. Joyce, MD PACP, Sloux City
1	
James A. Clifton, III, MD, MACP, Iowa City	
Paul M. Seebohm, MD, FACP, Iowa City	
2008	
Thomas J. McIntosh, MD, MACP, Iowa City	
2009	
Robert Sedlacek, MD, FACP, Cedar Rapids	
2010	
John F. Fieselmann, MD, MACP, Iowa City	
2011	
Peter Densen, MD, FACP, Iowa City	
2012	
Janet A. Schlechte, MD, MACP, Iowa City	
2013	
Steven R. Craig, MD, MACP, Des Moines	
2014	
Richard F. LeBlond, MD, MACP, Iowa City	
2015	
Peter J. Reiter, MD, FACP, Ottumwa,	
2016	
Donald D. Brown, MD, FACP, Iowa City	
2017	
John P. Viner, MD, FACP, Dubuque	
2018	
Robert F. Weis, MD, FACP, Muscatine	
2019	
Craig A. Shadur, MD, FACP, Des Moines	
2020	
Scott A. Vogelgesang, FACP, Iowa City	
2021 Mark W. Purtle, MD, FACP, Des Moines	
2022	
William J. Yost, MD, FACP, Des Moines	