2021 CHAPTER AWARDS







BRIAN RIBEIRO, MD, FACP

GOVERNOR'S AWARD Special Recognition for Meritorious Service

RECOGNIZING CHAPTER EXCELLENCE

ACP Chapter Excellence Gold Award



American College of Physicians

2021 CHAPTER OF EXCELLENCE -GOLD TIER



Presented to the

Georgia Chapter

for meeting the standards determined by the Chapters Subcommittee to be a truly extraordinary chapter that surpasses excellence in chapter management.

Jesu Aalgase MD

Chair, Chapters Subcommittee American College of Physicians



2021 JOHN TOOKER EVERGREEN AWARD



Georgia Chapter Wins 2021 John Tooker Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine and improve management of the chapter. The Georgia Chapter received a 2021 John Tooker Evergreen Award for their initiative, I.M. Making a Difference in Georgia - Increased Engagement and Community Service by the Georgia Chapter of the ACP.

I.M. Making a Difference in Georgia - Increased Engagement and Community Service by the Georgia Chapter of the ACP



2022 NATIONAL ACP GEORGIA AWARD WINNERS Frances E. Ferguson, MD, FACP | W. Lester Henry Award Anne Schuchat, MD, MPH, MACP | James D. Bruce Memorial Award Sandra Fryhofer, MD, MACP | Alfred Stengel Memorial Award Teresa E. Clark, MD, FACP | Oscar E. Edwards Memorial Award

2021 CHAPTER AWARD WINNERS



OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN VOLUNTEERISM & ADVOCACY





OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN VOLUNTEERISM & ADVOCACY

SYED H. ALI

OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN VOLUNTEERISM & ADVOCACY

FARHA PIRANI





ALYSSA GREENHOUSE

OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN VOLUNTEERISM & ADVOCACY

OBAID REHMAN, MD

OUTSTANDING RESIDENT IN VOLUNTEERISM & ADVOCACY





MARSHALL FLEURANT MD

VOLUNTEERISM & COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

NIDHIP A PATEL DO, FACP

EARLY CAREER AWARD





AMAR SINGH MD, FACP

COMMUNITY-BASED TEACHING AWARD

FRANCOIS ROLLIN MD, MPH

J WILLIS HURST OUTSTANDING BEDSIDE TEACHING AWARD





CHINEDU C IVONYE MBBS, FACP

MARK SILVERMAN AWARD

JEAN E CHIN MD, FACP

WALTER J MOORE LEADERSHIP AWARD





EDWARD CHIN MD, FACP

LAUREATTE AWARD

CONGRATULATIONS TO THESE OUTSTANDING MEMBERS

2021 Georgia Chapter Award Winners























