



ACP Military Treatment Facility Teacher of the Year Award

(Updated: 14 May 2021)

This award is bestowed upon an Internal Medicine or Medicine Sub-specialty faculty member in recognition of outstanding achievement including, but not limited to the following attributes: teaching prowess and academic acumen, displaying exemplary characteristics of care and concern for individual patients, professionalism, and serving as a role model and mentor. This is a new award designed to recognize an outstanding teacher at each Academic Military Teaching Facility and is distinct from the Master Teacher Award. Award recipients must be ACP Members in good standing and recognized as faculty by their Internal Medicine Residency Program. Award recipients are to be submitted by the Program Director or Department Chairman/Department Head. Only one awardee is allowed per year per Internal Medicine Residency training site. Prior awardees are eligible for the award in subsequent years. Past recipients of the Master Teacher Award are not eligible for this award. Each ACP MTF Teacher of the Year will be recognized at the Awards Ceremony at the Annual Chapter Meeting.

SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS: Awardees from each MTF should be submitted by the Program Director or Department Chairman/Department head by e-mail to the Chair of the Award Committees, MAJ Ian McInnis, ian.c.mcinnis.mil@mail.mil, no later than **30 June 2021**.