

The Army Chapter ACP Laureate Award is designed to honor a senior physician who is a retired Army Medical Corps Officer. The award honors a Fellow or Master of the ACP with a long-term record of excellence in clinical, academic, research, and administrative roles in the Army Internal Medicine community, as well as demonstrated contributions to the Army Chapter of the ACP. It was first awarded by the chapter in 1994 (see the second page for a list of previous Laureate awardees)

The Army Chapter is currently soliciting nominations for the Laureate Award to be presented at the upcoming Army/Air Force ACP Chapter Meeting to be held at Lackland AFB, TX from 9-11 September 2021.

Nominating packets for a retired Army Medical Corps Officer should include the following:

- 1. Current CV of the nominee
- 2. Two letters of recommendation emphasizing the nominee's role and accomplishments in support of military medicine and the American College of Physicians.

Laureate Award winners will be selected by a committee consisting of former Laureate award recipients Notifications will sent out on or about 15 July 2021

Please email letters of recommendation and current CV to:

Michael J. Morris, MD at michael.j.morris34.civ@mail.mil by 01 July 2021.

Joshua Hawley-Molloy, COL, MC, USA Governor, Army Chapter ACP

2020	No awardee/meeting cancelled		
2019	COL (Ret) Kepler A. Davis, FACP LTC (Ret) David A. Dorsey, FACP	2005	BG (Ret) Michael A. Dunn, FACP COL (Ret) Kenneth G. Torrington, FACP
2018	COL (Ret) Alexander Niven, FACP COL (Ret) Carlos Angueira, FACP	2004	COL (Ret) Robert Gates, FACP COL (Ret) Wayne Honeycutt, FACP
2017	COL (Ret) Maureen K. Koops, FACP COL (Ret) Lisa L. Zacher, MACP	2003	COL (Ret) Raymond Chung, FACP COL (Ret) Frank Ward, FACP
	COL (Ret) Jennifer C. Thompson, FACP	2002	MG (Ret) Robert G. Claypool, FACP
2016	No awardee/small in-person meeting		COL (Ret) Julius L. Bedynek, Jr., FACP COL (Ret) Harrell Les Reed, FACP
2015	COL (Ret) Gregory J. Argyros, MACP	2001	MG (Ret) Leslie Burger, FACP
2014	No awardee/virtual meeting		COL (Ret) James E. Johnson, FACP COL (Ret) Charles F. Miller, FACP
2013	No awardee/virtual meeting		COL (Ret) Arlene Zaloznik, FACP
2012	LTG (Ret) Eric B. Schoomaker, FACP COL (Ret) Charles H. Hoke, Jr., FACP	2000	LTG (Ret) Ronald Blanck, MACP BG (Ret) Michael Kussman, FACP
2011			COL (Ret) Yancey Phillips, MACP
2011	COL (Ret) David B. Gifford, FACP COL (Ret) James M. Lamiell, FACP	1999	COL (Ret) Terry R. Jenkins, FACP
	COL (Ret) Richard L. Marple, FACP		COL (Ret) David A. Peura, FACP COL (Ret) David R. Haburchak, FACP
2010	MG (Ret) Elder Granger, FACP		
	COL (Ret) Jeffrey L. Jackson, FACP	1998	Joseph I. Matthews, FACP
	COL (Ret) Steven A. Older, FACP		COL (Ret) Kurt Kroenke, FACP Barbara M. Alving, FACP
2009	COL (Ret) Michael A. Berry, FACP		
	COL (Ret) William T. Browne, FACP	1997	COL (Ret) Kenneth D. Burman, FACP
	COL (Ret) Michael J. Morris, FACP		COL (Ret) James Hanley III, FACP COL Ret) Michael McDermott, FACP
2008	MG (Ret) Kenneth D. Herbst, FACP		COL (Ret) Jack Moore, FACP
	COL (Ret) Louis N. Pangaro, FACP		
	COL (Ret) Allen R. Glass, FACP	1996	MG (Ret) William Moore, FACP
	COL (Ret) David P. Dooley, FACP		BG (Ret) James Hastings, FACP
2007	COL (Ret) Gregg T. Anders, FACP	1995	COL (Ret) John Redmond, III, FACP
	COL (Ret) Daniel F. Battafarano, FACP		COL (Ret) Sterling G. West, FACP
	COL (Ret) Christina M. Yuan, FACP	1004	COL (D.) I IW (C1 MACD
2006		1994	COL (Ret) Leonard Wartofsky, MACP
2006	COL (Ret) Benjamin Berg, FACP		COL (Ret) John Carpenter, FACP COL (Ret) Keith Kellogg Hunt, FACP
	COL (Ret) Dale Vincent, FACP		COL (NOI) Kenni Kenogg Huni, PACF
	COL (Ret) Nathan Erteschik, FACP COL (Ret) Prentice Thompson, FACP		
	COL (Net) Frentice Thompson, FACP		