• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Joseph E. Johnson Leadership Award - Jaqueline Lynn Green, MD, MPH

ACP member since 2013
Jaqueline Lynn Green, MD, MPH

Jacqueline Lynn Green, MD, is a fellow in cardiovascular medicine at the University of Michigan. She completed medical school, Internal Medicine Residency, and Chief Residency at Emory University. Dr. Green is interested in advocacy and health policy. During her time at Emory, she worked as a legislative assistant to the Chair of the Health and Human Services Committee in the Georgia General Assembly. She participated in multiple State Legislative Days at the Georgia Capital, mentored medical students and residents in advocacy and encouraged and facilitated their participation in state and local politics. Dr. Green served on the Health and Public Policy Committee for the ACP Georgia Chapter and is the recipient of the 2010 award for Outstanding Resident in Volunteerism and Advocacy from the Chapter.

The Joseph E. Johnson Leadership Award was established by the Board of Regents as a national award on January 11, 2003. Dr. Johnson served as ACP Governor, Regent, Treasurer, Interim Executive Vice President, and Senior Vice President for Membership. The award recognizes a Resident/Fellow Member of the College who has demonstrated qualities that exemplify the College's mission "to enhance the quality and effectiveness of health care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the practice of medicine."

Current Members

Log in to My Membership to pay your dues, change your address, and search the Membership Directory.

ACP Fellowship (FACP)

Internists and subspecialists who have been recognized for personal integrity, superior competence, professional accomplishment, and demonstrated scholarship may be eligible to become an ACP Fellow.


Recommend ACP Membership to your colleagues and earn a significant discount on your membership dues or even free membership. Help strengthen the voice of internal medicine!