You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Curriculum Version 3.0

The following curriculum materials have been updated as of January 2016.

You may download individual Curriculum materials below, as well as the Curriculum Overview.

To access the previous version of the curriculum, please go to the Curriculum Archive.

Provide feedback on the curriculum or to share your quality improvement presentations by contacting Daisy Smith at

Lead Curriculum Authors

  • Donna Williams, MD, Assistant Professor, UC Davis Medical Center
  • Timothy Dempsey, MD, MPH, Internal Medicine Resident, PGY-2, UC Davis Health System
  • ACP Staff: Cynthia D. Smith,MD, FACP, Director, Clinical Programs Development, ACP

Curriculum External Reviewers

  • Kim Tartaglia, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, The Ohio State University
  • Melvin Blanchard, MD, FACP, Associate Professor of Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine

Former Curriculum Contributors

  • Patrick Alguire, MD, FACP
  • Catherine E. Apaloo, MD, FACP
  • April Barbour, MD, MPH, FACP
  • Margaret A. Breida, MS
  • C. Jessica Dine, MD, MSHPR
  • KeriLyn Gwisdalla, MD
  • Amber Inofuentes, MD
  • Deborah Korenstein, MD, FACP
  • Lia S. Logio, MD, FACP
  • Philip Masters, MD, FACP
  • Christopher Moriates, MD
  • Darilyn Moyer, MD, FACP
  • Cheryl O'Malley, MD, FACP
  • Mukta Panda, MD, FACP
  • Jason Post, MD
  • Cynthia D. Smith, MD, FACP
  • David Gary Smith, MD, FACP
  • Sara l. Wallach, MD, FACP
  • Ryan Clark Van Woerkom, MD

View author details