• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

CMS Announced The Last Batch Of Innovation Awardees

On June 15, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) announced the second and last batch of awardees for the Health Care Innovation Awards. An additional 81 grants were awarded to a wide variety of organizations working on innovative ways to improve health care delivery while saving money. Nearly half of the recipients in the final round of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Health Care Innovation awards were from academic medical centers directly or in collaboration with community partners.

The organizations receiving the awards will implement projects that aim to deliver better health, improved care, and lower costs to people enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP), particularly those with the highest health care needs. Funding for these projects is for three years. Awards range from $1 million to over $20 million and the program is expected to save over $1.9 billion over 3 years.

The first group of awards was announced on May 8, 2012 and was awarded to 26 organizations.

More Information about the Awards is available at http://innovation.cms.gov/initiatives/innovation-awards/project-profiles.html.

A list of the awardees is available at: http://innovations.cms.gov/Files/x/HCIA-Project-Profiles.pdf.

ACP Policies and Recommendations

This library is a collection of ACP's Clinical Guidelines, Ethical Guidelines, Policy Statements, and copies of testimony and letters to government and non-government officials.

The ACP Advocate Blog

The ACP Advocate Newsletter