• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

2014 Internal Medicine Abstract Competition Winners

Special congratulations to Daniel Ortiz, MD from Aurora Health Care in Milwaukee, who was a winner in the Resident/Fellow Research Poster category at the Internal Medicine 2014 Abstract Competition. His poster title was "Access Site Hematoma Complicating Peripheral Vascular Intervention: Predictors and Outcomes."

New Master

Congratulations to James L. Sebastian (Wauwatosa), who has been awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. He will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2014 in Orlando.

New Members and Fellows

The Chapter recognizes and congratulates physicians who have been elected to Fellowship in the College in the past six months as well as welcomes its new Members. Please view the list and join us in celebrating with them!

Chapter Awardees

Celebrate the accomplishments of your colleagues by reading about our chapter awardees and join us in celebrating with them!

The Wisconsin Chapter would like to thank the following member(s) for recruiting colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Kesavan Kutty, MD FCCP MACP
  • Bartho Caponi, III MD
  • Sudheer R Muduganti, MD

  • If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Jenni Kilpatrick.