• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Renee Arnott.

Congratulations to the following 2014 Tennessee Chapter Poster Award Winners! Resident/Fellow Members Research: Due to the few research submissions, we simply combined all posters, awarding overall resident and student posters. Both winners were Clinical Vignettes.

Resident Members Clinical Vignette

Victoria Loseva, MD, Meharry, "Subclavian Steal Syndrome, a rare but important cause of dizziness."

Oral Presenters

Brent Hayden MD, UTHSC: The Pitfalls of Premature Closure Bias: A Case of Mistaken Identity.
Mohamed Hussein MD, UTCOM Chattanooga: The Enigma - Case of the Silent Patient.
Sonya Reid-Lawerence MD, Meharry: A Case of Chronic Eosinophilic Leukemia Treated with Imatinib and Dasatinib.

The Chapter recognizes and congratulates physicians who have been elected to Fellowship in the College in the past six months as well as welcomes its new Members. Please view the list[PDF] and join us in celebrating with them!

Recruit a Colleague

The Tennessee Chapter would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

Wayne J. Riley, MD, MPH, MBA, MACP
Mihir H. Patel, MD
Christopher W. Sands, MD

Page updated: 12/29/14

What's New

Contact Information

Richard G. Lane, MD, FACP,
Governor, Tennessee Chapter

Renee Arnott
Executive Director
Ph: 615-460-1657
E-mail: renee.arnott@tnmed.org