• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

New Master Awarded

Congratulations to William N. Boulware, MD, MACP (Florence) who has been awarded Master of the College. He will be inducted at the Convocation ceremony during the ACP Internal Medicine Meeting in 2016. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.

2015 ACP Young Achievers

Special congratulations to our chapterís Young Achievers:
Kathryn P Anderson, Gabriel D McCoy, DO and Sargam Saksena, MD who will participate in Internal Medicine 2015 as National Abstract Competition Finalists.

Congratulations to our 2015 SC Chapter Award Recipients!

Laureate Award - Mary Beth Poston, MD, FACP
Early Career Physician Award - Deborah J. DeWaay, MD, FACP
James A. McFarland, MD, FACP Award - Joseph F. John, Jr., MD, FACP

Congratulations to our 2015 Resident/Fellow and Medical Student Competition Winners

Chapter Awards and Fellowship Elections

Thank You Recruiters!

The South Carolina Chapter would like to thank the following members for building our membership by recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Natalie C Owens-Sloan, MD
  • Jose Mercado, MD

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please email it to Patricia E. Sadler, MD, FACP and specify that it is for the Member Accomplishments section of the Chapter Web site.

View Archives

Page updated: 11/18/15

What's New

Contact Information

Patricia E Sadler, MD FACP
South Carolina Chapter Governor

Debbie Shealy
Administrative Coordinator-Chapter Meetings