• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Welcome to our Chapter Web site

Governor's Welcome

Meet Our Governor-elect

Oklahoma Chapter

Congratulations to the Oklahoma Chapter Governor-Elect, Michael S. Bronze, MD, FACP. He will do a year of training as a Governor-elect and then will start his four-year term as Governor in the Spring of 2015. As Governor, Dr. Bronze will serve as the official representative of the College for the Oklahoma Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. In the meantime, Dr. Bronze will be working closely with Dr. Baker (the current Governor) and College staff to learn about the College and his duties as Governor. To learn more about Dr. Bronze, feel free to read his bio.

Congratulations to our Chapter Centennial Legacy Award Winner, Boyd Shook, MD, MACP.

Congratulating New Fellows and Welcoming New Oklahoma Chapter Members[PDF]

Chapter Officers and Staff

Chapter Awardees

Interested in Membership and Advancing to Fellowship
Review our Membership and Advancement to Fellowship Requirements

Help Strengthen the Voice of Internal Medicine and Recruit-A-Colleague!

How to Contact Us

Oklahoma Chapter Wins 2014 John Tooker Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine and improve management of the chapter. The Oklahoma Chapter received a 2014 John Tooker Evergreen Award for their initiative, Medical Students in a Flash Drive.

Stay Connected with ACP
Become a Fan of the ACP Facebook page or follow us on Twitter and keep updated with news, events, multimedia postings, and more from ACP.
We also encourage you to visit ACP's Multimedia page for the latest videos and more.

Page Updated: 4/24/2015

Contact Information

James H Baker, MD FACP, Governor, Oklahoma Chapter

Kay Bickham
Ph: 405-341-3169
Fax: 405-341-3173
E-mail: kaybickham@cox.net