• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Maryellen Woodward.

The Chapter recognizes and congratulates physicians who have been elected to Fellowship in the College in the past six months as well as welcomes its new Members. Please view the list and join us in celebrating with them!

Congratulations to Michael S. Barr, MD, MBA, MACP, who has been elected as a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Also, please congratulate the following chapter members who will be recognized with national ACP awards at Internal Medicine Meeting 2016:

Myron Max Levine, MD

American College of Physicians Award for Outstanding Work in Science as Related to Medicine

A. John Barrett, MD

American College of Physicians Awrd for Outstanding Work in Science as Related to Medicine

April S. Fitzgerald, MD, FACP

Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator

Phillip Gorden, MD, FACP

Samuel Eichold II Memorial Award for Contributions in Diabetes

The Maryland Chapter would like to thank the following member for recruiting his colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

Jacob B. Blumenthal, MD, FACP
Kevin E. Carlson, MD
Kenneth Patrick L. Ligaray, MD, FACP
Htay H Myint, MBBS, FACP

Page updated: 10/26/15

Contact Information

Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP,
Governor, Maryland Chapter

Maryellen Woodward
920 Trinity Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Chapter Administrator
Office: 410-332-8444
E-mail: mew4work@aol.com