• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

2013 Leadership Day

The Maryland Chapter was very well represented at this year’s Leadership Day – almost 20 practicing physicians, residents and students made themselves available to participate on May 21-22. Teams that included practicing physicians, residents and students were able to meet with each of the members of our Maryland and DC Congressional delegations and their legislative health aides.

Issues of interest continue to be the importance of ensuring a sufficient supply of physicians, eliminating Medicare’s Sustainable Growth Rate (SGR) formula, replacing sequestration cuts, and preventing future disruptions in funding for unnecessary health care spending.

We thank the following particpants: Drs. Alice Fuisz, Jerry Meyer, Lawrence Klein, Michael Gold, Audrey Corson, Rachel Jeanty, Mary Newman, Saeed Khan, Mohit Apoorva, Saba Sheikh, Ali Afrookteh, Holly Dahlman, Sanjay Desai and students Andrew Yang, Eugene Shenderov, and Abraham Franklin.

Please enjoy the pictures that were provided by our photographer “extraordinaire,” Dr. Saeed Khan.

Dobbin Chow, MD, MBA, FACP
Governor, ACP Maryland Chapter

Page updated: 05/30/13

[PDF] Acrobat PDF format. Download Acrobat Reader software for free from Adobe. Problems with PDFs?

Contact Information

Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP,
Governor, Maryland Chapter

Maryellen Woodward
920 Trinity Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Chapter Administrator
Office: 410-332-8444
E-mail: mew4work@aol.com