• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

2013 31st Annual Mulholland-Mohler Associates Meeting

This year the Maryland Chapter hosted its largest ever Mulholland-Mohler Associates meeting at St. Agnes Hospital. Over 300 residents, students and judges attended this meeting, which also included presentations by 250 poster and oral presenters from across the metropolitan area. Eleven programs participated in the contest as well as a representative from the Armed Forces Chapter.

We thank our judges who willingly took time out of their very busy schedules to assist us with the competitions. In the afternoon a representative from each program was available to act as the oral judge for the 6 research and 12 oral clinical vignettes that were presented. Dr. Christine Laine, Editor of Annals, was the keynote presenter and discussed the electronic journal and its ramifications.

Award winners are shown below. As you can see, this once again included awards presented by the Chief Resident Association of Baltimore (CRAB), which provided chief resident judges to assist with this portion of the meeting. Thanks to CRAB co-chairs Drs. Nargiz Muganlinskaya, Saqib Baig and Vasman Balu who gave of their time to coordinate the Chief Residents Award as well as for their efforts in organizing and participating in the CRAB activities held all year for 2012-2013. Congratulations to Dr. Sapna Kuehl, the C. Lockard Conley Award winner for 2013. We not only congratulate Dr. Kuehl for achieving this prestigious award, but also for her many contributions in ensuring that everything ran so smoothly at St. Agnes Hospital where she is the program director. Special thanks to Drs. Paul Foster and Richard Williams, our Associate meeting coordinators, who had the daunting task of implementing a new judging system as well as coordinating the events for the day. Again, thanks to all of the judges and programs for ensuring that this event continues to be a highlight for our resident presenters.

We hope that you will take this opportunity to look at the pictures that we have included. Thanks to the wonderful Dr. Saeed Khan for providing us with a very good view of the highlights of the meeting.

Dobbin Chow, MD, MBA, FACP
Governor, ACP Maryland Chapter

Page updated: 05/30/13

[PDF] Acrobat PDF format. Download Acrobat Reader software for free from Adobe. Problems with PDFs?

Contact Information

Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP,
Governor, Maryland Chapter

Maryellen Woodward
920 Trinity Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Chapter Administrator
Office: 410-332-8444
E-mail: mew4work@aol.com