• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

2007 Evergreen Award Winner!

Realizing that the strength of the American College of Physicians is grounded in the strength of the chapters, a program to recognize outstanding chapter efforts was created. The Evergreen Program provides visibility and recognition to those chapters that have been successful in implementing programs that increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement and diversity activities, and foster careers in internal medicine. Each year all chapters are invited to nominate their own programs, and to provide details of why the program was initiated, how it was implemented, and what the results were. Over the last fourteen years, the Evergreen Awards Program has received over 400 nominations. The Chapters Subcommittee has the difficult task of selecting a small group of chapters which are recognized nationally and locally for their achievements.

The Delaware Chapter received the 2007 Evergreen Award for the Parag Bakshi Fellowship program.

2007 Evergreen Winners

2007 Evergreen Winners

Pictured starting from the front left: Mary M. Newman, MD, FACP, Jacqueline G. Parthemore, MD, FACP, Nuria M. Tortosa, MD, FACP, Anne Winkler, MD, PhD, FACP, and Dawn Elaine Clancy, MD, FACP

Pictured starting from the center left: Eric M. Mazur, MD, FACP, John R. Maese, MD, FACP, Carlos A. Moros Ghersi, MD, FACP, Michael D. Ammazzalorso, MD, FACP, Anthony J. Grieco, MD, FACP, Robert G. Strickland, MD, FACP, Mansour Saberi, MD, FACP, and Fumiaki Ueno, MD, FACP, Japan Governor’s Representative

Pictured starting from the back left: Edward A. Stehlik, MD, FACP, David L. Bronson, MD, FACP, Stephen Peterson, MD, FACP, and Robert M. Lubitz, MD, MPH, FACP

Page updated: 5/14/07

Contact Information

R. Bradley Slease, MD, FACP
Governor, Delaware Chapter

Ann Tennett
Executive Director
Phone: 540-631-0426