• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

2015 ACP Young Achievers

Special congratulations to our chapterís Young Achievers:
The following members will participate in Internal Medicine 2015 as National Abstract Competition Finalists.

  • Nicole Barberis, MD
  • Cara E Crouch, MD
  • Miriam IE Freundt, MD
  • Claudia Ihm, MD
  • Kelsi Lacock, MD
  • Michael Lam, MD
  • Tyler Miller, MD
  • Lauren B Miller, MD
  • Kara R Mizokami-Stout, MD
  • Ryan Daniel Murphy, MD
  • Dylan Norton
  • Jessica L Rice
  • Muthulakshmi Yegappan, MD

  • New Master

    Congratulations to Frederic B. Walker (Grand Junction) who has been awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. He will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2015 in Boston.

    Congratulations to Our Newly Elected Fellows and Members

    View the full list


    We encourage you to recruit your colleagues to become ACP Members and to get involved in the Colorado chapter. Our Chapter would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

    • Christina M Reimer, MD FACP


    Have you received an award, appointment, certification or other honor? Have you done some interesting volunteer work, had an article published, or received a promotion? We'd like to share your good news in this section of the Chapter Web site. Please e-mail items of interest to Christine Westbrook.

    Page updated: 6/25/15

    [PDF] Acrobat PDF format. Download Acrobat Reader software for free from Adobe. Problems with PDFs?