• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

Congratulations to our 2015 Arizona Chapter Awardees!

View the full list of winners.

ACP Resident/Fellow Member Abstract Competition Clinical Vignette Poster Winner - Internal Medicine Meeting 2015

Special congratulations to Jawad Bilal, MD from the University of Arizona Program, who was a winner in the Clinical Vignette category at the Internal Medicine 2015 Abstract Competition. Jawad’s poster title was "Intravenous Immunoglobulin induced pulmonary embolism: It's time to act!".

Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator

Congratulations to Yolanda Mercer, MD of Tucson. Yolanda is the winner of the ACP Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator award.

2015 ACP Young Achievers

Special congratulations to our chapter’s Young Achievers:

  • Adebisi Alli, DO; Jorge L Jo Kamimoto, MD; Geoffrey J Orme, DO; and Andrew Welch - National Abstract Competition/Chapter Winner Poster Finalists
  • Jawad Bilal, MD; Melissa A Crawley, MD; Kyle J Henry, MD; James Lish; Edward R Maharam, MD; and Namit N Rohant, MD - National Abstract Competition/National Poster Finalists
  • Irbaz Riaz, MD - National Abstract Competition/National Winners

Congratulations to Our New Fellows

Fellowship is an honor achieved by those recognized by their peers for personal integrity, superior competence in internal medicine, professional accomplishment, and demonstrated scholarship.

View the full list of New Fellows

Have you received an award, appointment, certification or other honor? Have you done interesting volunteer work, had an article published, received a promotion? We'd like to share your good news in this section of the newsletter and post the information on our Chapter website. Please e-mail items of interest to Dixie Swan via e-mail: dswan@azmed.org. Thanks!

Page updated: 11/19/2015

Contact Information

Robert M. Aaronson, MD, FACP
Governor, Arizona Chapter

Dixie Swan, MA
Executive Director

Chapter Address:
810 W. Bethany Home Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013

AZ Chapter Facebook Page

AZ Chapter Twitter Feed