You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Postgraduate/Chapter Education Committee

Reports to:

Senior Vice President, Medical Education


Advise management in developing clinically relevant continuing education of physicians through the College's Board certification and recertification preparation courses, pre- and post-annual meeting courses, the educational component of chapter and regional meetings, and enduring materials derived from those programs.

Composition (10)

Chair, who is an ACP member physician; nine members.


One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the CEO.

2017-18 Members

Todd L. Simon, MD, FACP, Chair
Vice Chairman & Associate Program Director
Department of Medicine
Chief Academic Officer & Designated Institutional Official
New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Weill-Cornell Medicine
Brooklyn, NY
Specialty: IM

CAPT Brooks D. Cash, MC, USN, FACP
Chief, Gastroenterology Division
Professor of Medicine
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL
Specialties: GE, IM

Lynn M. Cleary, MD, FACP
(Governor) New York Upstate
Professor of Medicine
SSUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY
Specialty: IM

William E. Davis, MD, FACP
New Orleans, LA
Specialty: RHU

Mitchell D. Forman, DO, FACP
Touro University Nevada
Henderson, NV
Specialty: RHU

José Lozada-Costas, MD, FACP
(Governor) Puerto Rico
Private Practice
Assistant Professor of Medicine, ad honorem
University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine
Specialties: Hematology/ Oncology

Karen F. Mauck, MD, MSc, FACP
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine,
Mayo Clinic, Rochester MN
Specialty: IM

Eileen M. Moser, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine
Penn State College of Medicine
Hummelstown, PA
Specialty: IM

Robert J. Nardino, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
Dept. of Medicine
New Haven, CT
Specialty: IM, Hospital Medicine

Sharon S. Rubin, MD, FACP
Associate Professor, Duke University Medical Center
Residency Director at Pickett Road Internal Medicine
Durham, NC
Specialty: IM

Staff Liaison: Elizabeth Nettleton