You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Insurance Committee

Reports to:

Member of Senior Staff designated by the EVP/CEO


To advise management in oversight of insurance programs available to members of the American College of Physicians.

Note: Members of the Member Insurance Committee are Trustees for the Insurance Trusts.

Composition (8)

Chair, who is a member of staff designated by the EVP/CEO, or his/her designee; six at-large members, and ACP's Chief Financial Officer.


One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the CEO.

2018-19 Members

Karen E. Clark, MD, FACP, Chair
Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center
Morgantown, WV
Specialty: ADL

Alice L. Fuisz, MD, MACP
Washington, DC
Specialty: IM

Stuart I. Henochowicz, MD, FACP
Associate Clinical Professor at the Division of Allergy, Immunology and Rheumatology
Georgetown University Medical School
Burke, VA
Specialty: IM

Pamela Hiebert, MD, FACP
(Governor) Montana
Bozeman Deaconess Hospice
Bozeman, MT
Specialty: IM, Hospice & Palliative Medicine

Banu E. Symington, MD, MACP
Chief of Staff
SLHS Magic Valley
Twin Falls, ID
Specialties: Hematology/Oncology, IM

Parag H. Mehta, MBBS, FACP
Manhasset Hills NY
Specialty: IM

Staff Liaisons: Rebecca Moore
Michael Weis, MBA