You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Medical Informatics Committee

Board of Regents


Advise the Board of Regents, committees and councils on medical informatics and health information technology (HIT), including HIT education, adoption, incorporation in practice, and use to improve the quality, safety and affordability of patient care.

Composition (13)

Chair; Vice-Chair; 11 members, including one early career physician and one resident/fellow member.


One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the Chair, BOR.

2017-18 Members

Patricia L. Hale, MD, FACP, Chair
Gansevoort, NY
Specialty: IM

Michael S. Barr, MD, MBA, MACP, Vice-Chair
Ellicott City, MD
Specialty: IM

Elmer V. Bernstam, MD. FACP
Houston, TX
Specialty: IM

John V. Cox, DO, FACP
UT Southwestern
UTSW Hematology Oncology
Dallas, TX
Specialties: HEO

William E. Davis, MD, FACP
Internal Medicine Administration
New Orleans, LA
Specialty:  RHU

Lisa L. Ellis, MD, FACP
Manakin Sabot, VA

Scott Manaker, MD, FACP
Hospital University of PA
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: PUL, Critical Care

Avital Y. O'Glasser, MD, FACP
Portland, OR
Specialty: IM

Claude Pirtle, MD
Nashville, TN
Specialty: IM

Priya Radhakrishnan, MD, FACP
Scottsdale, AZ
Specialty: IM

Zeshan A. Rajput, MD, MS
Silver Spring, MD

Mark G. Weiner, MD, FACP
Wynnewood, PA
Specialty: IM

CAPT Michael S. Weiner, MC, USN
Tomball, TX
Specialty: IM

Staff Liaison: Brian Outland,