You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Executive Committee of the Board of Regents

Responsibilities and composition are detailed in the ACP Bylaws Article VII, Section IX.


Chair and Chair-elect shall serve in those positions for one year; class representatives may be elected for a maximum of two, one-year terms in that position.

2017-18 Members

Susan Thompson Hingle, MD, MACP (Chair, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
SIU School of Medicine
Springfield, IL
Specialty:  IM

Jack Ende, MD, MACP (President)
The Schaeffer Professor of Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine of
The University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: IM

Robert H. Lohr, MD, FACP (Treasurer)
Assistant Professor of Medicine Emeritus
College of Medicine-Mayo Clinic
Consultant, Hospital Internal Medicine
Rochester, MN
Specialty:  IM

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP (Chair, Board of Governors)
(Governor)  Oregon
Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair for Education
Oregon Health & Science University
Staff Physician
Portland VA Medical Center
Portland, OR
Specialty:  IM

Andrew Dunn, MD, MPH, SFHM, FACP (Chair-elect, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Hospital Medicine
Mount Sinai Health System
New York, NY
Specialty: IM

Ana María López, MD, MPH, FACP (President-elect)
Associate Vice President for Health Equity and Inclusion
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Director of Cancer Health Equity, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Professor of Medicine, University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, UT
Specialties: Medical Oncology, Hospice & Palliative Medicine

George Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA (Chair-elect, Board of Governors)
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Associate Chief of Medicine
Saint Vincent Hospital
Worcester, MA
Specialty: ID

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP
EVP/CEO, American College of Physicians
Philadelphia, PA
Specialties: IM, ID

Staff Liaison: Maxine Topping