You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Credentials Committee

Reports to: Board of Regents

Visit the Committee Forum (current committee members only)


Approve Fellowship candidates and recommend policies to facilitate advancement to Fellowship. Establish and implement guidelines and procedures to ensure that the requirements of membership approved by the Board of Regents are met, and to evaluate and grant exceptions to membership applicants who do not meet the stated requirements

Composition (9)

Chair, who is an ACP Fellow or Master; eight members.


One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the Chair, BOR.

2016-17 Members

Robert T. (Dobbin) Chow, MD, MACP, Chair
UMMC Midtown Campus
Dept. of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
Specialty: IM

Kimberly C. Bates, MD, FACP
Gwinnett Medical Center
Lawrenceville, GA
Specialty: Medicine- PEDS

Michael S. Bronze, MD, MACP, FIDSA
(Governor) Oklahoma
David Ross Professor of Medicine
Stewart Wolf Endowed Chair, Chairman of Med
OU Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Specialties: IM, ID

(Governor) U.S. Army
Director of Medical Education
Tripler Army Medical Center
Honolulu, HI
Specialty: IM

Ryan D. Mire, MD, FACP
Nashville, TN
Specialty: IM

Maria E. Pinto, MD, FACP
Agustin del Castillo
Santiago, Chile
Specialty: ID

Adrian P. Sequeira, MD, FACP
Shreveport, LA
Specialty:  Nephrology

Michael C. Sha, MD, FACP
Carmel. IN
Specialty: IM

Molly B. Southworth, MD, MPH, FACE, FACP
(Governor) Alaska
Endocrinologist Alaska Native Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
Affiliate of Alaska Professor of Biomedical Science
University of Alaska Anchorage/WWAMI Program
Anchorage, AK
Specialty: END

Staff Liaison: Rebecca Moore