You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Volunteerism Committee

Reports to:

Member of staff designated by the EVP/CEO


Advise management in ways to engage ACP members in medical and nonmedical volunteerism activities at the local, national and international level.

Composition (14-18)

Chair, who is an ACP member physician; Vice Chair; 12 to 16 members, including two student members, two resident/fellow members and one early career physician; remainder of at-large positions comprised of general membership and governance, determined by management based on their advisory needs.   


Chair, Vice Chair, and members-at-large serve one-year terms renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, BOR.

2022-23 Members

Molly B. Southworth, MD, MPH, MACP, Chair (Regent)
Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Medical Education
University of Alaska Anchorage/WWAMI
Department of Internal Medicine
Anchorage, AK
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Endocrinology

Grant A. Turner, MD, Vice Chair
Omaha, NE
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Critical Care

Kamna Bansal, MD
Assistant Professor
Family and Community Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Primary Care Physician
Vallbona Health Center, Harris Health
Sugar Land, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Thomas A. Bledsoe, MD, MACP
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Warren Alpert School of Medicine of Brown University
Riverside, RI
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Carlie Cerne, MD, DO
Teaching Fellow, Department of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (US Army)
Silver Spring, MD
Specialties: Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

Raminder S. Gill, MD, FACP
Sacramento, CA
Specialty: Hospital Medicine

Daniel I. Kim, MD, MBA, FACP (Governor)
Chair of Medicine, Director of Graduate Medical Education/Designated Institutional Officer, Riverside University Health System; Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of California, Riverside
Moreno Valley, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Mindy M. Kim
Medical Student
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit, MI

A. Muruganathan, MD, MACP, FRCP, FPCP, FICP
A.G Hospital
Tirupur, India

Josephine L. Reece, MD, FACP
Morgantown, WV
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Simranjit Singh, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
Specialties: Hospital Medicine, Internal Medicine

Shreeya Joshee (CSM)
Medical Student
University of Nevada Reno
Revo, NV

Emily Jezewski (CSM)
Medical Student
University of Nebraska
Omaha, NE

Andrea Davis, MD (CRFM)
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Ian Motie, MD (CRFM)
Florida State University
St. Petersburg, FL
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Ali Khan, MD, MPP, FACP (CECP)
Chicago, IL
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Staff Liaison:

Daisy Smith,
Brian Hammer,