You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Volunteerism Committee

Reports to:

Member of staff designated by the EVP/CEO

Charge

Advise management in ways to engage ACP members in medical and nonmedical volunteerism activities at the local, national and international level.

Composition (14-18)

Chair, who is an ACP member physician; Vice Chair; 12 to 16 members, including two student members, two resident/fellow members and one early career physician; remainder of at-large positions comprised of general membership and governance, determined by management based on their advisory needs.   

Terms

Chair, Vice Chair, and members-at-large serve one-year terms renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, BOR.

2022-23 Members

Molly B. Southworth, MD, MPH, MACP, Chair (Regent)
Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Medical Education
University of Alaska Anchorage/WWAMI
Department of Internal Medicine
Anchorage, AK
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Endocrinology
mollysouthworth@gmail.com

Grant A. Turner, MD, Vice Chair
Omaha, NE
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Critical Care
grant.a.turner@gmail.com

Kamna Bansal, MD
Assistant Professor
Family and Community Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Primary Care Physician
Vallbona Health Center, Harris Health
Sugar Land, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine
kbansal@bcm.edu

Thomas A. Bledsoe, MD, MACP
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Warren Alpert School of Medicine of Brown University
Riverside, RI
Specialty: Internal Medicine
thomas_bledsoe@brown.edu

Carlie Cerne, MD, DO
Teaching Fellow, Department of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (US Army)
Silver Spring, MD
Specialties: Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine
ccerne11@elmira.edu

Raminder S. Gill, MD, FACP
Sacramento, CA
rsgill@ucdavis.edu
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
rsgill@ucdavis.edu

Daniel I. Kim, MD, MBA, FACP (Governor)
Chair of Medicine, Director of Graduate Medical Education/Designated Institutional Officer, Riverside University Health System; Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of California, Riverside
Moreno Valley, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
d.kim@ruhealth.org

Mindy M. Kim
Medical Student
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit, MI
mindy.kim@wayne.edu

A. Muruganathan, MD, MACP, FRCP, FPCP, FICP
Chairman
A.G Hospital
Tirupur, India
a.muruganathan@gmail.com

Josephine L. Reece, MD, FACP
Morgantown, WV
Specialty: Internal Medicine
jreece@hsc.wvu.edu

Simranjit Singh, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
Specialties: Hospital Medicine, Internal Medicine
dr.simsingh@outlook.com

Shreeya Joshee (CSM)
Medical Student
University of Nevada Reno
Revo, NV
shreeyaj@med.unr.edu

Emily Jezewski (CSM)
Medical Student
University of Nebraska
Omaha, NE
emily.jezewski@unmc.edu

Andrea Davis, MD (CRFM)
Resident
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
andrea.davis.1@vumc.org

Ian Motie, MD (CRFM)
Resident
Florida State University
St. Petersburg, FL
Specialty: Internal Medicine
ian.motie@gmail.com

Ali Khan, MD, MPP, FACP (CECP)
Chicago, IL
Specialty: Internal Medicine
ali.khan@post.harvard.edu

Staff Liaison:

Daisy Smith, dsmith@acponline.org
Brian Hammer, bhammer@acponline.org