You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Insurance Committee

Reports to:

Member of Senior Staff designated by the EVP/CEO

Charge

To advise management in oversight of insurance programs available to members of the American College of Physicians.

Note: Members of the Member Insurance Committee are Trustees for the Insurance Trusts.

Composition (9)

Chair, who is a member of staff designated by the EVP/CEO, or his/her designee; six at-large members; ACP’s Chief Financial Officer; ACP Treasurer who serves as an ex‐officio, non‐voting, non‐Trustee member.

Terms

One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the CEO.

2021-22 Members

Robert A. Gluckman, MD, MACP, Chair
Chief Medical Officer
Providence Health Plans
Beaverton, OR
Specialty: Internal Medicine
robert.gluckman@providence.org

Douglas M. DeLong, MD, MACP
Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine
Bassett Health Care
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
College of Physicians and Surgeons
Cooperstown, NY
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Geriatrics
douglas.delong@bassett.org

Alice L. Fuisz, MD, MACP
Managing Partner
Washington Internists Group
Washington, DC
Specialty: Internal Medicine
afuisz@washingtoninternistsgroup.com

Janet A. Jokela, MD, MACP
Professor and Head Dept. of Medicine, and Acting Regional Dean
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana Champaign
Urbana, IL
Specialties: Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine
jokela@illinois.edu

Mark A. Levine, MD, MACP
Commissioner
Vermont Department of Health
Shelburne, VT
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Other
mark.levine@vermont.gov

Richard Simons, MD, MACP, FRCP
Senior Associate Dean for MD Programs; Professor of Medicine
Washington, DC
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
rsimons@gwu.edu

Michael Weis, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
American College of Physicians
Philadelphia PA
mweis@acponline.org

Gregory C. Kane, MD, MACP (Treasurer)
(Ex-officio member)
The Jane and Leonard Korman Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Medicine
The Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson Pulmonary Associates
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Gregory.kane@jefferson.edu

Staff Liaisons: Rebecca Moore moore@acponline.org