You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Kudos to Our Members

2020 Internal Medicine Abstract Competition Winners

Special congratulations to:

  • Paul Steinhauser, MD, who was a winner in the Resident/Fellow Clinical Vignette category at the Internal Medicine 2020 Abstract Competition. The poster title was "Vaping: Your One-Stop Shop for ARDS."


Air Force Chapter Wins 2017 John Tooker Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine and improve management of the chapter. The Air Force Chapter received a 2017 John Tooker Evergreen Award for their initiative, Ohio and Air Force Chapters Collaboration on 2015, 2016 Chapter Meetings.

The Chapter recognizes and congratulates who were elected to Fellowship or joined the College in the past 6 months.


If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to the Governor, Matthew Carroll, USAF, MD, FACP