Chapter Awards

Wisconsin Chapter receives 2022 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

(September 2022) I am pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2022 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. We are in the company of 47 other outstanding chapters. In order to achieve the Gold Level of the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet twenty Bronze criteria, seventeen Silver criteria and multiple Gold level activities. Criteria include such activities as having a legislative action plan or agenda, holding a volunteerism/community service activity, holding multiple stand-alone meetings, having revenue sources outside of dues and meeting registration fees, implementing a strategic plan, implementing a formal recruitment and retention plan and measuring outcomes, conducting various activities for Medical Students, Residents and Early Career Physicians. I would like to extend a special thanks to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Wisconsin Chapter Receives a 2021 John Tooker Evergreen Special Recognition

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine and improve management of the chapter. The Wisconsin Chapter received a 2021 John Tooker Evergreen Special Recognition for their initiative, Innovative Approach to Virtual Annual Scientific Meeting Format.

Previous Evergreen Awards:

  • 1993 - Medical Student Summer Program
  • 1999 - Publication of Associates Abstracts; Reach out for Residents and Medical Students
  • 2000 - A Course in Professionalism for Residents in Training
  • 2008 - Women’s Initiative
  • 2009 - A New Way of Running our Business
  • 2016 - High Value Care Cases Module at Annual Scientific Meeting

Wisconsin Wins a 25th Anniversary John Tooker Evergreen All-Star Award

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program, the Evergreen All-Star Awards recognizes the Wisconsin Chapter program, Hospitalist Committee. The program has contributed to the strength and breadth of ACP and its chapters, and demonstrated sustainability through successive leadership terms.