You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments


Kudos to our New Masters!

David A. Johnson, MD, MACP (Norfolk) and Marie L. Borum, MD, EdD, MPH, MACP (Fairfax Station) have been awarded Mastership of the College and will be honored during the Convocation Ceremony at the 2019 Internal Medicine Meeting. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Chapter Members Receive National Awards

Congratulations to Jillian S. Catalanotti, MD, FACP, who received the Walter J. McDonald Award for Young Physicians. National awards are presented during Convocation at Internal Medicine 2019.



If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Ann Tennett and specify that it is for the Member Accomplishments section of the Chapter Web site.