You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter and Member Accomplishments

2019 National Abstract Award Winners

Early Career Physician Presenters:
Certificate in Physician Leadership - Capstone Project
Initiating a New Service in a Hospital Setting (Benefit of Interdepartmental Collaboration)
Ebima Clifford Okundaye, MD, FASN ,FACP, Rapid City, SD

New Master

Congratulations to Robert Allison, MD, MACP (Pierre), who will be awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.


New Members

New Fellows/Members

Past and Current Chapter Governors

The South Dakota Chapter would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's new Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Jitendra R Thakkar, MBBS, FACP