You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member News

RI Medical Student wins award in 2021 ACP National Abstract Competition

(May 2021) Congratulations to Fadwa Ahmed, who received an award in the Medical Student ePoster category: "Sweet's syndrome in the setting of newly-initiated risankizumab therapy for psoriasis"

Congratulations to our Chapter Award Winners

(March 2021) We recognized the outstanding achievements of the following members and presented them with awards during our Chapter meeting on March 17th.

E. Jane Carter, MD - Milton Hamolsky Lifetime Achievement Award

Vincent A. Armenio, MD, FACP - Irving Beck Laureate Award

Elizabeth T. Toll, MD, FACP - Distinguished Mentor Award

Vanessa M Britto, MD, MSc, FACP - Woman Physician of the Year Award

Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP - Governor's Award

Have you . . . received an award, appointment, certification or other honor? Done some interesting volunteer work, had an article published, received a promotion? We'd like to share your good news in this section of the Chapter Web site. Please e-mail items of interest to Executive Director, Roni Phipps.