You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

2016 Rhode Island Chapter Annual Scientific Meeting

Congratulations to the 2016 Resident Forum podium presenters:

1st place: Dr. Somwail Rasla

2nd place: Dr. George Cholankeril 

3rd place: Drs. Colin Woodard and Jonathan Winkler (Moderator: Dr. Kelly McGarry, FACP)

Dr. Michele Cyr, MD, MACP, presented the 2016 Milton Hamolsky Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Mark Fagan, MD, FACP. 

Dr. Fred Schiffman, MACP, presented the 2016 Irving Addison Beck Memorial Award to Dr. Frederick Crisafulli, MD, FACP. 


Keynote speakers were Dr. Nicole Alexander-Scott, Director of the RI Department of Health (right), and Dr. Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP, Governor, RI Chapter, ACP (left).