You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Cicely Elliott.

Congratulations to the following chapter members, who have been elected as a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

John B. Bulger, DO, MACP
Gary H. Tabas, MD, MACP

Also, please congratulate the following chapter members who were recognized with national ACP awards at Internal Medicine Meeting 2017:

J. Larry Jameson, MD, MACP
John Phillips Memorial Award for Outstanding Work in Cclinical Medicine

Daniel J. Rader, MD, FACP
ACP Award for Outstanding Work in Science as Related to Medicine

Edward B. Ruby, MD, FACP
Outstanding Volunteer Clinical Teacher Award

Congratulations to Jian Liang Tan, MD, Crozer-Chester Medical Center Program, Upland, who was a Resident Clinical Vignette Winner at Internal Medicine 2017 with his abstract, A Sweet Diagnosis for a Non-Resolving Rash.

The Chapter is proud to announce the following resident and medical student Young Achievers who were honored for their academic excellence:

Pennsylvania Eastern Region

Alvaro F. Vargas
Caitlyn R Moss
Swathi S.B. Kari
Brandon Swed
Fatima Khan, MD
Chukwinweike J Nwosu, MBBS
Irfan Ahsan, MBBS,MD
Nicole C Finelli, DO
Raafia Memon, MD
Salik Nazir, MD
Sanjay K Saxena, MD
Bhaskar Ganguly, MD
Brianna A Da Silva, MD
Mohammad Umar Farooq, MD
Safi U Khan, MBBS
Maria Paula Henao, MD
Sindu Chandran, MD

Pennsylvania Southeastern Region

Jayson Baman
Lev Malevanchik
Peter D Block
Christopher B. Hergott
Faizan I Malik, MBBS
Syed Imran Mustafa Jafri, MD,MBBS
Madeeha Hafeez, MD
Soumya Patnaik, MD
Sagar Patel, MD
Anna Papazoglou, MD
Akanksha Agrawal, MD
Mario Naranjo Tovar, MD
Mitali Sen, MD
Shannon Tosounian, DO
Harshal P Shah, DO
Mansi R Shah, MD
Alan Gandler, MD
Hasan Siddiqi, MD
Roland Li, MD
Hari Shankar, MD
Michael P Ayers, MD
Toni Anne A. De Venecia, MD
William S Fuller, MD
Catherine N Dillane, MBBCH
Ankush Kalra, MD

Pennsylvania Western Region

Erin Lowe
Karlee Hoffman, DO
Faiza Khalid, MD
Sneh P Pandey, MD, MBBS
Manik Veer, MD
Anita B Lyons, MD
Amy Kennedy, MD
Oluremi N Ajala, MD