About the Chapter


Jenny R. Silberger, MD, FACP

Dr. Silberger serves as the official representative of the College for the Oregon Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Silberger, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Governor's Council & Chapter Committees | Past Governors | Strategic Plan | DEI Policy

Oregon Chapter Awards

3 Oregon Chapter members win awards at 2021 ACP National Abstract Competition

Congratulations to the following Oregon members for their award-winning posters and virtual presentations:

Medical Students
Evan J Barnes - "Secondary fusions as a mechanism of BCR-ABL1 kinase-independent resistance in chronic myeloid leukemia" (Virtual Presentation category)

Kristen McClellan - "A Rare Cause of Chronic Diarrhea" (ePoster category)

Simone E Dekker, MD, PhD (pictured below) - "The pain of PCA pumps: Patient-controlled analgesia error in EMR" (ePoster category)

Oregon Chapter receives 2022 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2021 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management.  Thank you to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Chapter Awardees | National Awards | Chapter Awards

Connect with us: